Precious/Color Stone



Red Sapphire (ruby)

EMERALD (panna)





DIMOND CRITERIA (Four Cs of Diamond)
  • GOOD
  • FAIR
  • POOR
  • COLORLESS (D,E,F) These color grades are the most desirable because of their colorless nature. But at the same time, these diamonds are a little more expensive too.
  • NEAR COLORLESS (G, H) Diamonds that fall into this category contains small traces of color, but the color is still somewhat difficult to detect to the naked eye.
  • NEAR COLORLESS- (I, J) These types of diamond are slightly tinted
  • FAINT COLOR ( K, L, M) When reaching the K color grade it becomes easier to detect color with the naked eye
  • VERY LIGHT YELLOW (N, O, P, Q, R) after N color, yellow color is easily visible to naked eye.
  • LIGHT YELLOW(S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z) With a grade between S and Z, these diamonds have an obvious visible color.
  • Flawless(FL)- A diamond that is graded as Flawless contains no inclusions or blemishes apparent to the grader under magnification.
  • Flawless(FL)- A diamond that is graded as Flawless contains no inclusions or blemishes apparent to the grader under magnification.
  • Very Very Slightly Included (VVS1, VVS2)- These diamonds may contain inclusions so minute that they are barely visible, even to the trained grader under magnification.
  • Very Slightly Included (VS1, VS2)- These diamonds contain minor inclusions not visible to the naked eye, but are apparent under magnification.
  • Slightly Included (SI1, SI2)- These diamonds contain inclusions that are visible under magnification, and can occasionally be visible to the naked eye under close inspection.
  • Included (I1, I2, I3)- These diamonds contain noticeable inclusions that are almost easily visible to the naked eye.

Most people think of a carat in terms of the size of the diamond, but it is actually based on WEIGHT. The weight of a diamond is traditionally measured in terms of carat, a unit of weight with 1 carat equaling 0.20 grams. Each carat is divided into 100 points, allowing for a very precise measurement of the diamond. For instance a diamond that weighs 0.50 carat may be referred to as a “half-carat” or a “fifty-pointer”.

Two diamonds of equal carat weight will have significantly different costs because of the other factors: cut, color and clarity. As diamond increases in size and carat weight, the price will increase at an increasing rate because larger diamonds are rarer and thus more valuable.

Round Diamond Carat-Size List
MM Caret Weight
0.8 mm. 0.0025 ct.
1 mm. 0.005 ct.
1.15 mm. 0.0067 ct.
1.12 mm. 0.0075 ct.
1.25 mm. 0.01 ct.
1.3 mm. 0.01 ct.
1.5 mm. 0.015 ct.
1.75 mm. 0.02 ct.
1.8 mm. 0.025 ct.
2 mm. 0.03 ct.
2.25 mm. 0.04 ct.
2.5 mm. 0.06 ct.
2.75 mm. 0.08 ct.
3 mm. 0.11 ct.
MM Caret Weight
3.25 mm. 0.14 ct.
3.5 mm. 0.17 ct.
3.75 mm. 0.21 ct.
4 mm. 0.25 ct.
4.25 mm. 0.28 ct.
4.5 mm. 0.36 ct.
4.75 mm. 0.44 ct.
5.0 mm. 0.50 ct.
5.25 mm. 0.56 ct.
5.5 mm. 0.66 ct.
5.75 mm. 0.75 ct.
6 mm. 0.84 ct.
6.25 mm. 0.93 ct.
6.5 mm. 1.00 ct.
MM Caret Weight
6.8 mm. 1.25 ct.
7 mm. 1.30 ct.
7.3 mm. 1.50 ct.
7.75 mm. 1.75 ct.
8 mm. 2.00 ct
8.25 mm. 2.11 ct.
8.5 mm. 2.43 ct.
8.7 mm. 2.50 ct.
9 mm. 2.75 ct.
9.1 mm. 3.00 ct.
9.5 mm. 3.35 ct.
9.75 mm. 3.61 ct.
10 mm. 3.87 ct.
10.25 mm. 4.16 ct.
MM Caret Weight
10.5 mm. 4.41 ct.
10.75 mm. 4.57 ct.
11 mm. 4.91 ct.
11.25 mm. 5.49 ct.
11.5 mm. 5.85 ct.
12 mm. 6.84 ct.
12.25 mm. 7.26 ct.
12.5 mm. 7.36 ct.
12.75 mm. 7.52 ct.
13 mm. 8.51 ct.
13.5 mm. 9.53 ct.
14 mm. 10.49 ct.
15 mm. 12.89 ct.
16 mm. 16.06 ct.
Hallmark & Purity Setting
Signs that one should check on gold jewelry before purchasing
Purity Grade
The purity grade of gold shows how pure it is:
    • 999 – 24 carat – Pure Gold
    • 958 – 23 carat
    • 916 – 22 carat
    • 875 – 21 carat
    • 750 – 18 carat
    • 708 – 17 carat
    • 585 – 14 carat
    • 417 – 10 carat
    • 375 – 9 carat
    • 333 – 8 carat
Hallmarking Center’s Mark Logo of the BIS authorized Hallmarking Center where the jewelry has been hallmarked.
Click here to check the list of hallmarking centers and their logos here.
Year of Marking Alphabets represents the year of hallmarking of jewelry and is decided by BIS e.g. letter ‘A’ Denotes Year 2000, ‘J’ for 2008, ‘N’ for 2011 and ‘P’ for 2012 etc.
Jewelers Identification Mark Identification mark of BIS Certified Jeweler/ Jewelry Manufacturer.
Points to keep in mind while buying gold jewelry
Do not buy gold jewelry without hallmarking
Hallmarking charge on Gold Jewelry is approximately Rs. 25-35 per article.
Jewelers do not hallmark gold jewelry, it is done by special laboratories.
Example: XYZ jewelry is not Hallmarked jewelry. So XYZ cannot ensure purity of Gold.
Facts about Jewellery
Largest Diamond Mine In India Panna in Madhya Pradesh
Largest Gold Mine in India Kolar Gold field, Mysore (Karnataka)
Oldest Diamond Mine in India Panna in Madhya Pradesh
Oldest Gold Mine in India Kolar Gold Fields
First Coal Mine in India Raniganj in West Bengal
Coal Mine Located in Assam Ledo
Do's & Don'ts
Do's Don'ts
Put your jewellery on last when getting ready in the morning. DON'T were in the shower.
Store in a covered area. DON'T wear while exercising.
Use Silica Packets, or Chalkin storage area to keep it free from moisture. DON'TS use unapproved cleaning methods.
Use our Tarnish Wash Cloth to clean with. DON'TS use hand sanitizer on jewellery!.